Department - Details

Department of Philosophy

Philosophy , love of wisdom , is an activity to understand the world. The four pillars of philosophy are: history of philosophy , logic , theoretical philosophy ( metaphysics and epistemology ) and practical philosophy ( ethics , social and political philosophy , asthetics ). It is the study of general and fundamental questions about existence. Philosophy uses the tools of logic and reason to analyze the ways in which we experience the world.

Faculty Members

  • Mainuddin Mollah (Hony. Guest Teacher)